15711919233723Ha6Nya7ZcBLrm4oQhiGxdn08e6JCF8icmbHX9xCj6NwxUjfi3gLZHpofv15wP7s

FAQS

The Avalon Organics® brand is pleased to provide responses to questions concerning products and practices. Below is a list of frequently asked qustions. Visit the Contact Us page for any additional enquiries.

Quality, claims & certifications 

EWG VERIFIED™ means the product:
Meet's EWG's strictest criteria for transparency and health;
Avoids ingredients that authoritative health bodies have flagged for potential health concern;
Has labeling that fully discloses its ingredients; Uses adequate preservatives; Is free of contaminants;
and Uses a manufacturer that follows good manufacturing practices.

All Avalon Organics® products are certified to either the NSF/ANSI 305 Standard for Personal Care Products Containing Organic Ingredients or the USDA NOP Organic Standard. The Avalon Organics®  brand believes in ethical and sustainable agriculture and business practices, including organic farming, and sources certified organic ingredients whenever possible. All organic ingredients found in Avalon Organics® products meet all federal requirements for organic ingredients in food products and are noted in our ingredient lists. These ingredients are certified by organizations including Quality Assurance International (QAI), Vermont Organic Farmers, Oregon Tilth and other respected third party organic certification agencies.

The NSF/ANSI 305 Standard is the American National Standard for Personal Care Products Containing Organic Ingredients. This standard establishes the materials, processes, production criteria and conditions required for a personal care product to be labeled "contains organic ingredients". Under this standard, all products must contain a minimum of 70% organic content. The remaining 30% or less non-organic content has gone through rigorous evaluation by scientific panel and must not be available in organic form.

The USDA NOP Organic Standard is an organic food standard. Because the NSF/ANSI 305 Standard was established specifically for personal care products, it recognizes and evaluates the particular processes and ingredients that are critical to personal care product effectiveness. Select Avalon Organics® lip balms are certified to the USDA NOP Organic Standard.

Yes, all Avalon Organics® products are made without GMO ingredients.

Yes, all Avalon Organics® products are made without Microbeads.

The Avalon Organics®  brand does not test products or ingredients on animals, plus our ingredient suppliers meet the same criteria of no new animal testing. The Leaping Bunny logo found on Avalon Organics® labels is an outward symbol of this commitment.

The Leaping Bunny logo is an internationally recognized symbol for cruelty-free cosmetics, personal care and household products. In 1996, eight national animal protection groups banded together to form The Coalition for Consumer Information on Cosmetics (CCIC). This organization created and administers the Leaping Bunny Program, a cruelty-free standard for companies producing cosmetic, personal care and household products. The Leaping Bunny Program provides the best assurance that no new animal testing is used in any phase of product development by the company, its laboratories or suppliers.

Occasionally it is impossible to feature the Leaping Bunny logo on a product label due to space restriction. However, all Avalon Organics® products are cruelty-free and fall under the Leaping Bunny Program.

All Avalon Organics® products are certified to the NSF/ANSI 305 Standard for Personal Care Products Containing Organic Ingredients or the USDA NOP Organic Standard. This means that all Avalon Organics® products contain at least 70% organic ingredients. In addition, they are manufactured using materials, processes, production criteria and conditions that have been approved by either NSF or the USDA.

All Avalon Organics® products contain cruelty-free and 100% vegetarian ingredients. Avalon Organics® products contain no meat or by-products of animal killing. Avalon Organics® products also exclude all cruelly obtained animal ingredients, even if the animal is not killed. Avalon Organics® formulators limit the use of animal products to ingredients that are deposited by and have no future benefit to the animal, such as beeswax.

Avalon Organics® products are formulated without parabens, phthalates, synthetic fragrances, artificial colors, harsh sulfates, formaldehyde, triclosan, methylisothiazolinone, propylene glycol, aluminum, mineral oil, petrolatum, oxybenzone, nano-particles, DEA, MEA or TEA, PEGs and PEG derivatives, ethoxylated ingredients associated with 1,4 dioxane, formaldehyde donors or GMOs.

All Avalon Organics® products are vegan with the exception of four lip balms which are vegetarian and contain organic beeswax. Avalon Organics® products do not contain meat or by-products of animal slaughter. All cruelly-obtained ingredients are also excluded, even if the animal is not killed.

All products with a biodegradable claim have been tested by an accredited third party laboratory in accordance with industry standard methodology for biodegradability claims. All formulas meet the required organic carbon to CO2 conversion rate necessary for Biodegradable Certification.

Shelf life varies from product to product. Please consult the Open Jar symbol on packaging to determine how long a product will maintain its freshness after it has been opened. An Open Jar symbol with "12M" indicates that a product will maintain its freshness for 12 months after it is opened assuming normal use.

While there may not be anything wrong or unsafe once a product has passed this time frame, The Avalon Organics®  brand formulators can no longer be certain the brand’s strict standards of quality are satisfied and request that you no longer use the product.

formula questions 

Product details are included on each product page. Click on the ingredient list link on an individual product page to review detailed ingredient information for each item. Sometimes the ingredient list found on a product may be different than the website when a recent change in the formula has occurred. The ingredient list on a physical product will always be reflective of the formula in the package. For more information about specific ingredients, please visit the glossary on our website.

It is recommended that you carefully review the ingredient list of any product you use to determine if it is acceptable to your needs.

Our shampoos and bath & shower gel formulations were reformulated to remove Sodium Coco- Sulfate, a gentle, coconut-derived sulfate surfactant and replaced with an alternative, plant-based, non-sulfate surfactant. Avalon Organics strives to consistently deliver on consumer needs, as well as current market trends – the new Sulfate Free formulations result in a minimal reduction in viscosity vs. prior formulations containing Sodium Coco-Sulfate, while providing the same cleansing result as the existing formulations. Overall, Avalon Organics continues to deliver an organic certified, efficacious product experience that is rooted in the best nature has to offer.

Packaging 

Using sensible and minimal packaging made with recycled and recyclable materials is very important to The Avalon Organics®  brand, so many of Avalon Organics® products are packaged in bottles made from 100% post-consumer resin. Packaging and processes are regularly reviewed looking for opportunities to reduce the brand’s environmental footprint. For Avalon Organics® brand plastic containers, please refer to the recycle symbol and handle accordingly. Cardboard packaging can be recycled along with other chipboard and cardboard materials.

Purchasing 

Please use the store locator on The Avalon Organics®  website to find the closest retailer or feel free to order in third party website listed on Avalon Organics® website.

By applying the filter, Avalon Organics® products can be searched by district and by product. It will show the products available in different stores.

Unfortunately, at this time Avalon Organics® brand is unable to offer samples of products through the website.

1573823634204AYxirtUZcGIMDQVpboxGgFneVQnn801H1k9oqEX9tVOKPyae3EL3wUHWTM7Q3rBh

相关问题

相关问题

Avalon Organics® 很高兴能为您回答有关产品和实际操作的问题。以下是常见问题列表。如有任何疑问,请访问联系页面。

质量、 声明与认证证书 

EWG认证是指产品达到以下标准:
符合EWG最严格的关于信息透明度和健康方面要求的标准;
产品中不含被权威卫生机构标记为潜在健康威胁的成分;
标签上完全披露产品的所有成分;
使用合乎规定量的防腐剂;不含污染物;
生产商遵从「生产质量管理规范」生产。

所有Avalon Organics® 产品均通过“NSF/ANSI305含有机成分的个人护理产品”有机认证或美国农业部国家有机认证计画(USDA NOP)的有机标准认证。Avalon Organics® 品牌严守道德信念,坚持可持续发展农业和商业实践。经营涉及有机种植,并致力于寻求经认证的有机原料。Avalon Organics® 产品中所采用的有机原料均达到食品级有机成分含量的美国国家标准,由美国质量控制研究院(QAI)、佛蒙特州有机农场主、俄勒冈耕层和其他权威第三方机构提供有机认证,且这些原料都在产品成分列表中可查。

NSF/ANSI 305标准是美国“含有有机成分的个人护理产品”的有机认证国家标准。必须在材料、工艺、生产条件和环境上达到该标准的严格规定后才能贴上其提供的有机认证标志。根据本标准的规定,所有通过认证的产品必须含有至少70%的有机成分。剩余的30%或以下的非有机物都经过科学严格评估,亦没有已有机认证的成分可以选择。

美国农业部国家有机认证计画(USDA NOP)有机认证标准是专为有机食品认证所设立的标准。而NSF/ANSI 305有机认证标准则是专门针对个人护理产品制定的,因此它只专注于识别和评估对个人护理产品有效性至关重要的特定流程和成分。比如 Avalon Organics® 唇膏产品都是经美国农业部NOP有机标准认证的有机食品级产品。

是的,所有的Avalon Organics® 产品都是不含转基因(GMO)成分的。

是的,所有的Avalon Organics® 产品制作都是不使用微胶粒的。

Avalon Organics® 以及我们的原料供应商都承诺绝不在任何动物身上测试产品或成分。Avalon Organics® 标签上的“Leaping Bunny计划”(无动物产品测试认证)标志是这一承诺的外在象征。

“Leaping Bunny计划”是一个从事零残忍(Cruelty Free)产品的认证的组织。1996年,8个动物保护团体联合起来,组建了美国消费者化妆品信息联盟(Coalition for Consumer Information in Cosmetics, CCIC),他们推出了“Leaping Bunny计划”,其有一套国际公认的严格的验证零残忍(Cruelty Free)产品的标准以及一个“Leaping Bunny计划”标志。因此当消费者看到产品包装上印有这个兔子标志时,便能知道他们所购买的是零残忍(Cruelty Free)产品。

由于产品标签上空间的有限,因此产品标签上不会放有“Leaping Bunny计划”标志。而实际上所有的Avalon Organics® 产品都是零残忍(Cruelty Free)的,符合“Leaping Bunny计划”无动物产品测试认证。

所有Avalon Organics® 产品均通过了“NSF/ANSI305含有机成分的个人护理产品”有机认证或美国农业部(United States Department of Agriculture,简称USDA)NOP有机标准的认证。这意味着所有的Avalon Organics® 产品都含有至少70%的有机成分。且Avalon Organics® 产品制造所使用的材料、工艺、生产条件和环境均已获得NSF或USDA的认可。

所有Avalon Organics® 产品均为零残忍(Cruelty Free)成分和植物性成分,Avalon Organics® 抵制所有通过残忍方法获取的动物成分(即使动物没有被杀死),Avalon Organics® 承诺产品成分中绝不含肉类或动物屠宰副产品。(Avalon Organics® 的产品配方只会选用不影响动物未来发展或沉积物作为原料,例如蜂蜡。)

Avalon Organics® 产品的配方中不含苯甲酸酯、邻苯二甲酸酯、合成香料、人工色素、有害硫酸盐、甲醛、三氯生、甲基异噻唑啉酮、丙二醇、铝、矿物油、矿脂、矿脂、氧苯甲酮、纳米颗粒、DEA、MEA或TEA、PEG和PEG衍生物、与1,4二恶英相关的乙氧基化成分、烷、甲醛供体或转基因生物成分。

除四种唇膏含有有机蜂蜡外,所有Avalon Organics® 产品均为纯植物性成分。Avalon Organics® 承诺产品中绝不不含肉类或动物屠宰副产品,抵制任何通过残忍方式获取的动物成分(即使动物没有被杀死)。

具有生物降解性声明的产品都已通过了权威第三方实验室进行的测试,所有配方均达到了生物降解认证所需的有机碳转化率。

保质期因产品而异。请参考包装上的开启处,以确定产品打开包装后的保质时长。开启处印有“12M”字样意即表示该产品在打开后在正常条件下保质期为十二个月。

虽然产品过期后也不会出现任何问题或不安全的情况,但Avalon Organics® 无法确定其能否继续达到该品牌的严格质量标准,因此强烈建议您不要使用过期产品。

配方问题 

每个产品都有自己的产品信息详询页。单击产品页面上的成分表链接即可查看其详细成分信息。当最近配方发生变化时,实际产品上的成分表可能与产品详询页所提供的不符,请以实际产品上的成分表为准。有关产品具体成分的更多信息,请查阅我们网站所提供的专业术语表。

建议您仔细查看所用产品的成分列表,以确定其是否符合您的需求。

我们重新制定过洗发水和沐浴露的凝胶配方,以除去椰油醇硫酸酯钠(一种温和的椰源硫酸盐表面活性剂),并用一种非硫酸盐的植物性表面活性剂所替代。Avalon Organics® 致力于持续满足消费者的需求以及紧跟市场脚步——去掉了椰油醇硫酸酯钠的新配方跟原来相比,只是粘度有所降低,但洁净效果却与其相当。一言以蔽之,Avalon Organics® 致力于创造基于自然的有机产品和提供舒适有效的使用体验。)

包装 

Avalon Organics® 定期审查包装和工艺只为不放过任何机会来减少品牌对环境造成的影响,因此使用由可回收材料制成的最恰当容量的包装对于Avalon Organics® 来说非常重要,许多Avalon Organics® 产品都包装在100%可再回收的树脂瓶中。回收Avalon Organics® 的塑料容器请参考Avalon Organics® 产品外包装上的回收符号进行相应的处理,而纸板外包装则可与其他刨花板和纸板材料一起回收。

购买 

请用Avalon Organics® 的官方网站上门店查找功能来寻找距您最近的门店,也可以通过我们官方网站上所列举的第三方网站来订购。

使用筛选功能,可以通过 “地区”或者“产品名称”检索Avalon Organics® 产品。筛选结果将展示该地区不同的门店提供的产品和所选门店的位置信息。

非常抱歉, Avalon Organics® 官方网站暂未能提供免费试用装 。